The Pio app functionalities presented in this article are only visible for Pio Admins.
You will find the overview of all the people who have access to your Pio in Dashboard > Users.
Pio Admins and Pio Managers can edit user information, add new users, remove users, and manage user permissions.
Topics covered in this article
Add new user
When you want to add a new user in Pio, click '+Add user' on the top right corner. Fill in the form with the required details:
4-digit passcode. Passcode is used when logging into the Pio App. This number has to be communicated to the users, as it will not be done through Pio.
Finally, select the appropriate permission level:
Admin: Pio Admin has access to all parts of Pio.
Manager: Pio Manager has access to ports and limited access to Dashboard.
User: Pio User has only access to ports. They cannot configure bins in port mode, but you need to be Pio Admin or Pio Manager in order to configure bins.
Selecting "View permissions" will give you an overview of all the different permission levels and what they will provide access to:
Add an user that is already connected to another Pio grid
As a default an user can only be connected to one Pio at a time. The user profile is connected to user's email address. If you need to create a user that is already connected to another Pio grid, you need to use an unique email address to connect the same user to another grid.
Many email providers allow using '+' at the end of an email, so you can use this trick to connect an user to several grids. In this case you just add e.g. '+gridname' at the end of the email when you create a new user for that person.
Editing a user
You can edit a user by clicking the three dots next to the user and choosing 'Edit details':
You will get an overview of that specific user and can edit any field you want:
You can also change user's port passcode here:
View the activity of a specific user
You can see an extensive list of a specific user’s latest activity such as date and time of specific action, which bins were accessed etc. You can see activity by clicking the three dots next to the user and choosing 'View activity':
Delete a user
You can delete any user by clicking the three dots next to the user and choosing 'Delete user':